ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online digital library of education research and information. The ERIC database is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE), formerly Research in Education, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.
Provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English language periodicals and yearbooks for the years 1929-1983. It includes indexing of 500+ periodicals, as far back as 1929. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews.
In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.
Subjects covered include history, as well as many related disciplines such as: American studies, anthropology, classical studies, environmental studies, gender studies, geography, international studies, political studies, public administration, psychology, religion, social work, and sociology.
Research areas cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
Considered by many to be the key database for locating scholarly materials related to psychology.
Connecting to Full Text Articles
The Findit@USF button is a linking tool that connects you to the full text of the article.
If the article is available Full Text, as list of databases that provide access will appear at the top of the pop-up window. Click on one of those links to access the full text. TIP -- in the new window that opens up, look for the wordsfull text, .pdf, or download article to access the article.
If the item is NOT available electronically, click on the Inter Library Loan link, log into your account, and order the article from another library. The majority of articles requested through ILL will be scanned and made available to you as an electronic .pdf.