This online database of peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books provides access to digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
"Original articles of interest to a wide readership in the fields of North American, European, African, Asian, Australian and South American history that make a significant contribution in fact or interpretation selected by blind review."
In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.
Provides access to news articles from U.S. and international news sources. You can search by region, country, or choose individual newspapers like the Tampa Bay Times or the Tampa Tribune. You can email and print the articles, and you can export the citation information directly into Refworks to help you prepare your bibliography.
Research areas in Nexis Uni cover news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles.
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories.