In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.
Business Source Premier is a good, all-around database that provides access to variety of content, including journals, newspapers, trade publications SWOT analyses, industry reports, and more. You can limit your search by company name or NAICS code. You can also set up alerts to let you know if new information is published on your company or topic.
CQ Magazine (Congressional Weekly) offers news about Congress. Links on the left side of the search screen allow you to browse votes by topic then click on a specific item to see the specific roll call.
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories.
Use this link to find article databases by broad subject or discipline. Scroll down the list in the left menu to locate a discipline of interest, then click to see more options in the subcategory box.
Click the 'GO' button to see a list of resources.
For the most comprehensive results, consult related disciplines in addition to your main subject area.