In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.
This database focuses on resources in the fields of historical inquiry covering events in the United State and Canada since the pre-Columbian period. With all abstracts available in English, this database serves as a single point to research the content of more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. For sources that provide information about historical events outside of the United States and Canadian history, please review the Historical Abstracts database, also in this section.
Business Source Premier is a good, all-around database that provides access to variety of content, including journals, newspapers, trade publications SWOT analyses, industry reports, and more. You can limit your search by company name or NAICS code. You can also set up alerts to let you know if new information is published on your company or topic.
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.
Provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations beginning in 1963. Areas covered include language, literature, folklore and linguistics. Since MLA Bibliography contains information in many languages, it is helpful to search using both the French and the English words.
Use this link to find article databases by broad subject or discipline. Scroll down the list in the left menu to locate a discipline of interest, then click to see more options in the subcategory box.
Click the 'GO' button to see a list of resources.
For the most comprehensive results, consult related disciplines in addition to your main subject area.