Provides comprehensive information on U.S. and International Companies including management and ownership, financial and equity data, SEC filings, news reports, and competitor information. You can search by company name, ticker symbol, or by NAICS code to get a list of companies in an industry. A report builder tool allows you to customize the results.
Research areas cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
Business Source Premier is a good, all-around database that provides access to variety of content, including journals, newspapers, trade publications SWOT analyses, industry reports, and more. You can limit your search by company name or NAICS code. You can also set up alerts to let you know if new information is published on your company or topic.
ABI/Inform complete includes a wide-range of materials full-text articles from journals, trade publications, and news sources such as the Wall Street Journal. The database also contains specialized information such as company profiles, market information and analysis, economic data, working papers, and business dissertations.
IBISWorld provides industry research reports and industry risk ratings. Each report provides information about the industry's outlook, performance, competitive landscape, and more. You can search by keyword or by NAICS code. Reports can be downloaded and printed.
MarketResearch.com focuses on full-text market research reports with graphs, charts and tables. MarketResearch.com currently contains approximately 500 full-length market research reports, with more added every quarter. All reports are embargoed for 12 months before adding them to the site.
Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI) is a New-York based software engineering and statistical modeling firm that specializes in consumer demographics. Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, EASI develops model-based indicators of the demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areas—State, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Mediamark is a market research firm that annually publishes The Survey of the American Consumer, based on detailed interviews of 26,000 households. The EASI Market planner comprises 13 large datasets.
Part of Gale’s Digital Directory Library Collection, the publication provides comparative business statistics (arranged by 4-digit SIC code) for companies, products and services. With over 3,600 individual entries, queries can be built using descriptors such as: NAICS code, subject heading, and title. All entries also include source information. Search results can be displayed by title, publication date, and geography. Saved searches can be downloaded in HTML format. This publication is useful as a business reference resource for both undergraduate and graduate studies.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States was the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This site provides links to each annual edition from 1878 until the Census Bureau stopped publishing the title in 2012.