Research areas cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
Provides access to over 700 law-related journals. Each journal includes all issues going back to the first issue published, but many have a embargo date for the most recent issues. Go to advanced search and select 'Law' or 'General Law' from the subject list below the search boxes. Click on the arrow to the right of the checkbox to see a list of titles and dates or to select specific titles to search.
Indexes legal newspapers, and major law review, bar association, and international legal journals.
LexisNexis Academic Video Tutorials
Search Google Scholar
Limit your search to Case Law for federal and state jurisdictions. Content limited to:
state appellate and supreme courts from 1950;
federal district, appellate, tax and bankruptcy courts from 1923; and
the U.S. Supreme Court from 1791.
Connecting to Full Text Articles
The Findit@USF button is a linking tool that connects you to the full text of the article.
If the article is available Full Text, as list of databases that provide access will appear at the top of the pop-up window. Click on one of those links to access the full text. TIP -- in the new window that opens up, look for the wordsfull text, .pdf, or download article to access the article.
If the item is NOT available electronically, click on the Inter Library Loan link, log into your account, and order the article from another library. The majority of articles requested through ILL will be scanned and made available to you as an electronic .pdf.