Library Hours

 

Fall Semester 2016

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the information below.

DUE TO WORK TAKING PLACE OUTSIDE OF THE LIBRARY, THERE MAY BE OTHER TIMES WHEN NO ONE IS AVAILABLE TO ASSIST THE PUBLIC IN MEDIA SERVICES

Library Regular Hours

Day

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Monday 8am 10pm
Tuesday 8am 10pm
Wednesday 8am 10pm
Thursday 8am 10pm
Friday 8am 5pm
Saturday 9am 5pm
Sunday 1pm 7pm

 

Exceptions to Regular Schedule


Holiday Schedule

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Labor Day Monday September 5 Closed Closed
Veteran’s Day – Wednesday November 11 Closed Closed
Wednesday November 23 8am 5pm
Thanksgiving Day November 24 Closed Closed
Friday November 25 Closed Closed
Thursday December 25 – Monday January 2 Closed Closed


Exceptions to Regular Schedule


Semester Break Hours

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Saturday – Sunday December 10 – 11 Closed Closed
Monday – Friday December 12 – 16 8am 5pm
Saturday – Sunday December 17 – 18 Closed Closed
Monday – Wednesday December 19 – 20 8am 5pm
Wednesday December 21 – Friday December 30 Closed Closed
Saturday – Sunday December 31 – January 1 Closed Closed
Monday – January 2 8am 5pm
Tuesday – January 3 – Friday, January 6 8am 5pm
Saturday – Sunday January 7 – 8 Closed Closed

Spring Semester 2017: Monday, January 9th. Classes and regular hours resume.

Special Hours for the offices of Online Learning and Instructional Media Services:

USFSP Online Learning Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
TUESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
THURSDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
FRIDAY Closed Closed
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Special Hours of Instructional Media Services ID Card Center:
NOTE: CLOSED ONE HOUR FOR LUNCH 12:30PM to 1:30PM

USF St. Petersburg ID Card Center Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
TUESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
WEDNESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
THURSDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
FRIDAY 9:00am 4:45pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Please call (727) 873-4405 to check times.

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.

Contact Information

Virginia ChampionHead of Access ServicesPhone: (727) 873-4843Fax: (727) 873-4196

Last edited on August 24, 2016