Library Hours

Library Hours

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the information below.

DUE TO WORK TAKING PLACE OUTSIDE OF THE LIBRARY, THERE MAY BE OTHER TIMES WHEN NO ONE IS AVAILABLE TO ASSIST THE PUBLIC IN MEDIA SERVICES

Fall Regular Hours

Day Open Close
Monday 8am 10pm
Tuesday 8am 10pm
Wednesday 8am 10pm
Thursday 8am 10pm
Friday 8am 5pm
Saturday 9am 5pm
Sunday 1pm 7pm

 

Exceptions to Regular Schedule


Holiday Schedule

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Labor Day Monday September 7 Closed Closed
Veteran’s Day – Wednesday November 11 Closed Closed
Wednesday November 25 8am 5pm
Thanksgiving Day November 26 Closed Closed
Friday November 27 Closed Closed
Thursday December 24 – Friday January 1 Closed Closed


Exceptions to Regular Schedule


Semester Break Hours

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Saturday – Sunday December 12 – 13 Closed Closed
Monday – Friday December 14 – 18 8am 5pm
Saturday – Sunday December 19 – 20 Closed Closed
Monday – Wednesday December 21 – 23 8am 5pm
Thursday December 24 – Friday January 1 Closed Closed
Saturday – Sunday January 2 – 3 Closed Closed
Monday – Friday January 4 – 8 8am 5pm
Saturday – Sunday January 9 – 10 Closed Closed

Spring Semester 2016: Monday, January 11. Classes and regular hours resume.
Special Hours for the offices of Online Learning and Instructional Media Services:

USFSP Online Learning Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
TUESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
THURSDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
FRIDAY Closed Closed
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

 

 

USFSP ID Card Center Hours of Operation
Day Open Close Open Close
MONDAY 9:00am 12:30pm 1:30am 5:30pm
TUESDAY 9:00am 12:30pm 1:30am 5:30pm
WEDNESDAY 9:00am 12:30pm 1:30am 5:30pm
THURSDAY 9:00am 12:30pm 1:30am 5:30pm
FRIDAY 9:00am 12:30pm 1:30am 4:45pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed Closed Closed

 

The Online Learning and Instructional Technology Services Offices are CLOSED SATURDAY AND SUNDAY
NOTE: CLOSED ONE HOUR FOR LUNCH 12:30PM to 1:30PM

Please call (727) 873-4405 to check times.

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.

Contact Information

Virginia ChampionHead of Access ServicesPhone: (727) 873-4843Fax: (727) 873-4196

Last edited on August 24, 2015