Library Hours

Library Hours

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the information below.

Regular Hours

Day Open Close
Monday 8am 10pm
Tuesday 8am 10pm
Wednesday 8am 10pm
Thursday 8am 10pm
Friday 8am 5pm
Saturday 9am 5pm
Sunday 1pm 7pm

Extended Hours for Exam Week

Day Open Close
Tuesday April 22 8am midnight
Wednesday April 23 8am midnight
Thursday April 24 8am midnight
Friday April 25 8am 5pm
Saturday April 26 9am 5pm
Sunday April 27 1pm 9pm
Monday April 28 8am midnight
Tuesday April 29 8am midnight
Wednesday April 30 8am midnight
Thursday May 1 8am midnight

 Exceptions for Holidays and Special Events.

Exceptions to Regular Library Hours
Date Open Close
Saturday March 8 9:00am 5:00pm
Sunday March 9 Closed Closed
Monday March 10 8:00am 5:00pm
Tuesday March 11 8:00am 5:00pm
Wednesday March 12 8:00am 5:00pm
Thursday March 13 8:00am 5:00pm
Friday March 14 8:00am 5:00pm
Saturday March 15 Closed Closed
Sunday March 16 1:00pm 7:00pm
Sunday April 20 Closed Closed

Semester Break Hours. 
Classes and Regular Hours Resume for Summer Semester on Monday, May 12

Semester Break Hours
Date Open Close
Saturday May 3 Closed Closed
Sunday May 4 Closed Closed
Monday May 5 8:00am 5:00pm
Tuesday May 6 8:00am 5:00pm
Wednesday May 7 8:00am 5:00pm
Thursday May 8 8:00am 5:00pm
Friday May 9 8:00am 5:00pm
Saturday May 10 Closed Closed
Sunday May 11 Closed Closed
Sunday April 20 Closed Closed

Special Hours for the offices of Online Learning

USFSP Online Learning Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
TUESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
THURSDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
FRIDAY Closed Closed
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Special Hours of Instructional Media Services ID Card Center: 
NOTE: CLOSED ONE HOUR FOR LUNCH 12:30PM to 1:30PM

USF St. Petersburg ID Card Center Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
TUESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
WEDNESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
THURSDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
FRIDAY 9:00am 4:45pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Please call (727) 873-4405 to check times.

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.

Contact Information

Virginia ChampionHead of Access ServicesPhone: (727) 873-4843Fax: (727) 873-4196

Last edited on April 15, 2014