Library Hours

Library Hours

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the information below.

Regular Hours

Day Open Close
Monday 8am 10pm
Tuesday 8am 10pm
Wednesday 8am 10pm
Thursday 8am 10pm
Friday 8am 5pm
Saturday 9am 5pm
Sunday 1pm 7pm

 

Exceptions to Regular Schedule


Holiday Schedule

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Monday – Friday, December 15 – 19 8:00am 5:00pm
Saturday-Sunday December 20 -21 Closed Closed
Monday Tuesday December 22 -23 8:00am 5:00pm
Wednesday, Dec 24th through Thursday, Jan1 Closed  Closed
Friday Jan -2 8:00am 5:00pm
Saturday – Sunday Jan 3 – 4 Closed  Closed
Saturday-Sunday December 20 -21 Closed Closed
Spring Break Saturday, February 28 9am  5pm
Spring Break Monday – Friday March 2 – 7 8am  7pm
Spring Break Saturday, March 8 Closed  Closed
Spring Break Sunday, March 9 1pm  7pm
Sunday, April 5 Closed  Closed
Semester Break Saturday – Sunday May 2 -3 Closed  Closed
Semester Break Monday – Friday May 4 – 8 8am  5pm
Semester Break Saturday – Sunday May 9 – 10 Closed  Closed

Summer Semester 2015:  Monday, May 11.  Classes and regular hours resume.

Special Hours for the offices of Online Learning

USFSP Online Learning Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
TUESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
THURSDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
FRIDAY Closed Closed
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Special Hours of Instructional Media Services ID Card Center: 
NOTE: CLOSED ONE HOUR FOR LUNCH 12:30PM to 1:30PM

USF St. Petersburg ID Card Center Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
TUESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
WEDNESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
THURSDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
FRIDAY 9:00am 4:45pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Please call (727) 873-4405 to check times.

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.

Contact Information

Virginia ChampionHead of Access ServicesPhone: (727) 873-4843Fax: (727) 873-4196

Last edited on December 15, 2014